What's happening

Vaishnav Events

Check out our events below.

Upcoming Events

Past Events


Janmashtami and Nand Mahotsav.

On Wednesday, August 12th, 2020, The Vaishnav Temple of New York had celebrated the auspicious occasion of the Janmashtami Mahotsav. In celebration, Panchamrut Snan darshan took place over zoom and vaishanvs could do Shree Krishna Janm darshan from 11:50 PM to 12:30 AM in person in the temple. On Thursday August 13, 2020 Nand Mahotsav was celebrated from 9 to 10:20 am. During both days keeping CDC safety guidelines in mind and keeping the social distance many vaishanvs took part in darshan of Janmashtami as well as Nand Mahotsav.

Nidhi Dholakia, Mayur Buddhdev & Orchestra

Nidhi Dholakia, Mayur Buddhdev & Orchestra

We are excited to announce that we will be hosting an event via Zoom on Sunday, July 19 ,2020 promptly after the conclusion of Rajbhog Darshan at 12:15 p.m.
The event will consist of Pustimarg Bhajans, Gujarati Lok Geet and a Bollywood medley by singers Nidhi Dholakia, Mayur Buddhdev & Orchestra. We would like to extend our deepest gratitude to Mrs. Smrutiben and Dr. Anilbhai Shah for sponsoring this event as well as the following organizations for their unwavering support:
Gujarati Samaj of NY, Brahmin Samaj of NY, Adhyatmik Vikas Kendra, Jain Senior Center, Long Island Senior Citizen Forum,Indo-American Senior Citizen Center of NY
To attend this event please enter the following into Zoom: Meeting ID: 2019741974
Password: 1974

Rath Yatra Celebration

Please join us for in celebrating Rath Yatra on Tuesday, June 23, 2020 via Zoom featuring a Vachnamrut presided over by H.H. Shri Pundrik Goswamiji Maharaj. The event details are as follow:
Rath Yatra Darshan: 6:30 p.m.
Vachnamrut: 9:00 p.m.
Additionally, please join us on Tuesday, July 7 for Hindola Prarambh.
Please click the following link to join the Zoom call (same link for both events): or enter the following information into Zoom:
Meeting ID: 823 6860 0910
Password: 018448
We look forward to seeing you all online.
Jay Shri Krishna,
- Executive Committee & Board of Trustees